Classes for Adults

The ZACC is invested in making art accessible to all. For individuals who need assistance with the costs for enrolling in classes we offer scholarships.
Be familiar with our cancellation policies.

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June on the third Wednesday until Wed Jun 19 2019.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:00pm, Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:00pm, Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 6:00pm

Join us every third Wednesday of the month at Missoula's best and brightest cidery, Western Cider to demonstrate and practice your life drawing skills!

Repeats every week every Monday 5 times.
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 6:00pm, Monday, February 4, 2019 - 6:00pm, Monday, February 11, 2019 - 6:00pm, Monday, February 18, 2019 - 6:00pm, Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:00pm

Over this 5-week course, students will learn a variety of printmaking processes through 5 sessions, focusing on a series of projects and experiments.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:00pm

Come make your own rag coat or cape for Wassail!

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 6:00pm

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 5:30pm

This workshop is ideal for artists who are curious about encaustic, but don't ha

Monday, March 4, 2019 - 6:00pm

Five Monday's March 4th, (SKIP the Monday the 25th for SPRING BREAK) through April 8th. In this five week class students will design an image for their tall flag, carve thier image into wood, print

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 9:30am

 We all love our pets. What better way to honor them than with a beautiful painting?

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Apr 16 2019 except Tue Mar 26 2019.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 6:00pm

Instructor: Patricia Thornton Tuesdays: March 12th, 19th, SKIP THE 26th FOR SPRING BREAK! April 2nd, 9th and 16thThis dynamic multi-week class is the perfect introduction and furth

Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 2:00pm

The January class is FULL, but we've added a class on March 17th. If you'd like to be on the January waiting list, you can call the zacc:

Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 1:00pm

Join Amber Lynn Walker of Made by Wam fame on a metalsmithing adventure

Pages